Aging Introspection 

Birthday boy, let me spill out my brain
You grew older while I grow weaker
The blood and wisdom pour out like rain
I’ve been screaming lies through your speaker
Invading sleep and confusing dreams
I maneuvered the thoughts of life to be
Giving you an accumulation of schemes
Instead of holding true to the guarantee

Birthday boy, let me empty my mind
I abandoned maturity while you abandon trust
Life is swaying in the reality being defined
I am nothing but a soul in disgust
Broken and shattered on the floor
I will never regain perfection
And the innocence of my heart before
I must lock this life into introspection

Birthday boy, let me drain out my soul
You’re gaining life while I gain death
Savor every moment that I have control
In my Sunday best I take my last breath
Relinquishing this life is my last lament
It will not relieve me of my iniquities
I have been baptized with eternal torment
And now I am burning up for appease

IMG_5979

what you think?